Just a Thought

It’s been an enlightening experience to start sharing my writing…

4 thoughts on “Just a Thought”

    1. Hi! Sure, you can ask. I have started and abandoned stories, poems, children’s books, etc since as long as I can remember. People often ask me to write letters for them. Poetry is something I have a recently renewed love for. How about you?

      Like

      1. That is really interesting! I love reading your poems! They are quite inspiring.
        As for me, I’ve been writing since I was seven. I’ve written realistic fiction, nonfiction, poetry, blogs, etc. I used to enjoy fiction, but for the past year or so I have been exploring and writing nonfiction works. I have always felt captivated by the power of words.
        I enjoy your poems, and when I see a prompt that captivates me I will sometimes try to write my own response to that prompt. Keep writing, dMarie! Thank you for being brave enough to put their works online for others to see, something I have never really felt brave enough to do. You are quite an inspiration!

        QuietWriter

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’ve written quite a bit! That’s great that you sometimes write to the prompts I post. They are often from TheProseApp, you should check it out!
        Thank you for your kind words, too. Inspiration is a strong word. I’m honored to have someone attribute it something I’ve done.
        Keep writing, too, QuietWriter 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

